Joint Economic and Community Development Board
1106 Courthouse Annex
Lewisburg, TN 37091
Office: 931-359-5536
Fax: 931-359-0539

This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Marshall County 5-year Strategic Plan (PDF)

JECDB Organization (PDF)

The purpose of the Joint Economic and Community Development Board is to foster communications relative to economic and community development between and among government entities, industries, and private citizens. We aim to provide a higher quality of life in Marshall County by promoting, recruiting and supporting retail, services, entertainment, recreation, tourism, and restaurants.

The Marshall County Joint Economic and Community Development Board is composed of representatives of county and city government, private citizens, and present industries and businesses.This includes the areas of education, greenbelt, health, retail, chamber of commerce, and service provider. The final makeup of the board shall be determined by the Interlocal Agreement but shall, at a minimum, include the county mayor, and the city mayor or city manager, if appropriate, of each city lying within the county, and one person who owns land qualifying for classification and valuation under title 67, chapter 5, part 10 which is in compliance Tennessee's General Assembly Plan. 

Three Star Committees:
The Marshall County Three-Star program is a road map consisting of 12 committees designed to assist our local communities in an effort to achieve excellence in community and economic development.

The Marshall County Three Star Committees include:

  • Agriculture
  • Beautification
  • Community Services
  • Health Council
  • Housing
  • Industrial Recruitment
  • Infrastructure
  • Leadership and Unity
  • Retail / Service
  • Retiree Recruitment
  • Tourism
  • Technology


Copyright © 2016 Marshall County Website. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.